Executive Board

The governing body of the association is an elected Executive Board

The Executive Board is comprised of sixteen members:   the president, the vice-president/president-elect, twelve directors-at-large, the immediate past president and the ALA Councilor.  The Executive Board shall adopt, implement, and enforce all policies and budgets for the association and coordinate all activities of the association.

Executive Board Duties and Expectations

  1. Melissa Gardner Melissa Gardner, President Palatine Public Library District
  2. Cynthia L. Fuerst Cynthia L. Fuerst, Vice President/President-Elect Vernon Area Public Library District
  3. Pattie Piotrowski Pattie Piotrowski, Immediate Past President University Librarian, Dean of Library Instructional Services at University of Illinois at Springfield
  4. Jason F. Kuhl Jason F. Kuhl, Treasurer Director at Arlington Heights Memorial Library
  5. Sarah Keister Armstrong Sarah Keister Armstrong, Director-at-Large Sarah Keister Armstrong & Associates, LLC
  6. Christine Barr Christine Barr, Director-at-Large LMC Director at Fabyan Elementary School
  7. Nanette Donohue Nanette Donohue, Director-at-Large Asst. Manager of Adult Services at Champaign Public Library
  8. Tim P. Jarzemsky Tim P. Jarzemsky, Director-at-Large Library Director at Bloomingdale Public Library
  9. Kate Kite Kate Kite, Director-at-Large Research and Instruction Librarian - Teen Services at Six Mile Regional Library District
  10. Richard Kong Richard Kong, Director-at-Large Director at Skokie Public Library
  11. Dennis Krieb Dennis Krieb, Director-at-Large Director at Lewis & Clark Community College
  12. Allen Lanham Allen Lanham, Director-at-Large, ALA Councilor Dean Emeritus of Library Services at Eastern Illinois University
  13. Brian Shepard Brian Shepard, Director-at-Large Indian Trails Public Library District
  14. Anne Slaughter Anne Slaughter, Director-at-Large Director of Technology Services at Reaching Across Illinois Library System
  15. Leander Spearman Leander Spearman, Director-at-Large Director at Belleville Public Library
  16. Reina Williams Reina Williams, Director-at-Large Librarian at Rush University Medical Center

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

The 2018 iREAD theme, Reading Takes You Everywhere! Themed graphics and much more is here!

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »