Fundraising Committee

Identify fundraising strategies that will provide long-term financial stability for the association, to include, but not limited to, such areas as grants, the endowment, and scholarships. Oversees the Illinois Library Luminaries program, which includes monitoring contributions.  


Committee Spotlight from the ILA Alert
August 6, 2020
Who puts the “fun” in fundraising? ILA’s Fundraising Committee, that’s who! Welcome new members Rebecca Pfenning and Karen McBride, and thank you Anjelica Rufus-Barnes, Ashely Stewart and Scott Drone-Silvers for their con…

More news »

Committee Reports

Committee Composition

Committee consists of six members who serve two-year, staggered terms. Chair is appointed for one year.

  1. Heidi Smith Heidi Smith, Chair Executive Director at Highland Park Public Library

    Chair Term ends 06/30/2021
    Member Term ends 06/30/2021

  2. Scott C. Drone-Silvers Scott C. Drone-Silvers, Member Retired at Lake Land College

    Member Term ends 06/30/2021

  3. Karen S McBride Karen S McBride, Member Barrington Area Library

    Member Term ends 06/30/2022

  4. Rebecca Pfenning Rebecca Pfenning, Member Head of Technical Services at Plainfield Public Library District

    Member Term ends 06/30/2022

  5. Anjelica Rufus-Barnes Anjelica Rufus-Barnes, Member Reference Librarian at Prospect Heights Public Library District

    Member Term ends 06/30/2021

  6. Ashley Stewart Ashley Stewart, Member Library Director at Caseyville Public Library District

    Member Term ends 06/30/2021

  7. Joe Filapek Joe Filapek, Board liaison Trustee at Aurora Public Library

    Board liaison Term ends 06/30/2021

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »