Calendar

Browse past events »

  1. Feb 1 2023

    ILA Noon Network Webinar: Assessing Underrepresented Students’ Perceptions of Library Welcomeness

    Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 12:00pm–1:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  2. Feb 3 2023

    Reaching Forward Forum Meeting

    Friday, Feb 3, 2023 11:00am–12:30pm

  3. Feb 6 2023

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Feb 6, 2023 10:00am–1:00pm

  4. Feb 6 2023

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Feb 6, 2023 1:00pm–3:00pm

  5. Feb 8 2023

    ILA Noon Network Webinar: Understanding Post-Pandemic Patrons: The Boundless Value of Ongoing Assessment

    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 12:00pm–1:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  6. Feb 9 2023

    Diversity Committee Meeting

    Thursday, Feb 9, 2023 2:00pm–3:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  7. Feb 10 2023

    Youth Services Forum Meeting

    Friday, Feb 10, 2023 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom

  8. Feb 13 2023

    ILA Noon Network Webinar: Can People with Dementia Read? What Studies Show

    Monday, Feb 13, 2023 12:00pm–1:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  9. Feb 16 2023

    Young Adult Services Forum Professional Development Meeting

    Thursday, Feb 16, 2023 10:00am–11:30am

    Zoom

  10. Feb 16 2023

    ILA Reporter Advisory Committee Meeting

    Thursday, Feb 16, 2023 2:00pm

  11. Feb 17 2023

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Feb 17, 2023 11:00am–3:00pm

    Zoom

  12. Feb 20 2023

    ILA Office Closed

    Monday, Feb 20, 2023

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Suite 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  13. Feb 21 2023

    Resources & Technical Services Forum (RTSF) Meeting

    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2023 10:00am–11:00am

    Zoom

  14. Feb 23 2023

    ILA Executive Board Committe & Forum Reports Due

    Thursday, Feb 23, 2023

  15. Feb 23 2023

    DEI Subcommittee Meeting

    Thursday, Feb 23, 2023 3:00pm–4:00pm

    Zoom

  16. Feb 24 2023

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, Feb 24, 2023 10:00am–12:00pm

  17. Feb 27 2023

    ILA Noon Network Webinar: How to Safely View the Sun & Solar Eclipses

    Monday, Feb 27, 2023 12:00pm–1:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  18. Mar 6 2023

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Mar 6, 2023 10:00am–12:00pm

  19. Mar 6 2023

    ILA Noon Network Webinar: Academic Library Space for Promoting Wellness: Space Changes at Cullom-Davis Library, Bradley University

    Monday, Mar 6, 2023 12:00pm–1:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  20. Mar 6 2023

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Mar 6, 2023 1:00pm–3:00pm

  21. Mar 8 2023

    Intellectual Freedom Committee Meeting

    Wednesday, Mar 8, 2023 2:00pm–3:00pm

    Zoom

  22. Mar 9 2023

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Mar 9, 2023 10:00am–3:00pm

    TBA

  23. Mar 9 2023

    Diversity Committee Meeting

    Thursday, Mar 9, 2023 2:00pm–3:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  24. Mar 10 2023

    Reaching Forward Forum Meeting

    Friday, Mar 10, 2023 11:00am–12:30pm

  25. Mar 13 2023

    ILA Noon Network Webinar: ITPLD Culture Code Refresh

    Monday, Mar 13, 2023 12:00pm–1:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  26. Mar 15 2023

    Career Pathway Talk Series: Librarianship Specializations Beyond “Traditional” Library Careers Part II

    Wednesday, Mar 15, 2023 12:00pm–1:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  27. Mar 16 2023

    2023 Illinois Youth Services Institute

    Thursday–Friday, Mar 16–17, 2023 8:00am

    Marriott Bloomington-Normal Hotel & Conference Center, 201 Broadway Avenue, Normal, IL 61761

  28. Mar 16 2023

    ILA Reporter Advisory Committee Meeting

    Thursday, Mar 16, 2023 2:00pm

  29. Mar 22 2023

    Conference Program Committee 2023 Meeting

    Wednesday, Mar 22, 2023 1:00pm–2:00pm

    Zoom

  30. Mar 23 2023

    DEI Subcommittee Meeting

    Thursday, Mar 23, 2023 3:00pm–4:00pm

    Zoom

  31. Apr 3 2023

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 3, 2023 10:00am–12:00pm

  32. Apr 3 2023

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 3, 2023 1:00pm–3:00pm

  33. Apr 13 2023

    Diversity Committee Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 13, 2023 2:00pm–3:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  34. Apr 14 2023

    2023 Reaching Forward South Conference

    Friday, Apr 14, 2023 8:00am–3:30pm

    A Professional Development Conference for Library Staff, The Regency O'Fallon, 400 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269

  35. Apr 14 2023

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Apr 14, 2023 11:00am–3:00pm

    Zoom

  36. Apr 19 2023

    ILA Noon Network Webinar: Our Community, Our Creativity

    Wednesday, Apr 19, 2023 12:00pm–1:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  37. Apr 20 2023

    Young Adult Services Forum Open Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 20, 2023 10:00am–11:30am

    Zoom

  38. Apr 20 2023

    ILA Reporter Advisory Committee Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 20, 2023 2:00pm

  39. Apr 21 2023

    Reaching Forward Forum Meeting

    Friday, Apr 21, 2023 11:00am–12:30pm

  40. Apr 27 2023

    DEI Subcommittee Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 27, 2023 3:00pm–4:00pm

    Zoom

  41. May 1 2023

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 1, 2023 1:00pm–3:00pm

  42. May 1 2023

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 1, 2023 1:00pm–3:00pm

  43. May 5 2023

    Reaching Forward

    Friday, May 5, 2023

    Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont, IL

  44. May 10 2023

    Intellectual Freedom Committee Meeting

    Wednesday, May 10, 2023 2:00pm–3:00pm

    Zoom

  45. May 11 2023

    ILA Executive Board Committe & Forum Reports Due

    Thursday, May 11, 2023

  46. May 11 2023

    Young Adult Services Forum RA Meeting

    Thursday, May 11, 2023 10:00am–11:30am

    TBD

  47. May 12 2023

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, May 12, 2023 10:00am–12:00pm

  48. May 17 2023

    Career Pathway Talk Series Webinar: The First-Year Experience: Surviving and Thriving in Your First Year of Librarianship

    Wednesday, May 17, 2023 12:00pm–1:00pm

    Zoom (online)

  49. May 25 2023

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, May 25, 2023 10:00am–3:00pm

    TBA

  50. May 25 2023

    DEI Subcommittee Meeting

    Thursday, May 25, 2023 3:00pm–4:00pm

    Zoom

  51. May 29 2023

    ILA Office Closed

    Monday, May 29, 2023

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Suite 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  52. Jun 2 2023

    Reaching Forward Forum Meeting

    Friday, Jun 2, 2023 11:00am–12:30pm

  53. Jun 5 2023

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 5, 2023 10:00am–12:00pm

  54. Jun 5 2023

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 5, 2023 1:00pm–3:00pm

  55. Jun 8 2023

    Library Trustee Forum Meeting

    Thursday, Jun 8, 2023 7:00pm–8:30pm

  56. Jun 19 2023

    ILA Office Closed

    Monday, Jun 19, 2023

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Suite 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  57. Jun 22 2023

    DEI Subcommittee Meeting

    Thursday, Jun 22, 2023 3:00pm–4:00pm

    Zoom

  58. Jul 14 2023

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Jul 14, 2023 11:00am–3:00pm

    Zoom

  59. Aug 10 2023

    Young Adult Services Forum Open Meeting

    Thursday, Aug 10, 2023 10:00am–11:30am

    TBD

  60. Aug 10 2023

    Library Trustee Forum Meeting

    Thursday, Aug 10, 2023 7:00pm–8:30pm

  61. Sep 4 2023

    ILA Office Closed

    Monday, Sep 4, 2023

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Suite 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  62. Sep 14 2023

    Young Adult Services Forum Open Meeting

    Thursday, Sep 14, 2023 10:00am–11:30am

    Zoom

  63. Nov 23 2023

    ILA Office Closed

    Thursday–Friday, Nov 23–24, 2023

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Suite 401, Chicago, IL 60654

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »