Calendar

Browse past events »

  1. Feb 19 2020

    Marketing Forum Meeting

    Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020 3:00pm–4:00pm

  2. Feb 21 2020

    South Suburban Legislative Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 21, 2020 7:45am–10:00am

    Tinley Park Public Library, 7851 Timber Dr., Tinley Park, IL 60477

  3. Feb 21 2020

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Feb 21, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bloomingdale Public Library, 101 Fairfield Way, Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  4. Feb 21 2020

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Feb 21, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via Zoom, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  5. Feb 26 2020

    Students and New Professionals Forum Meeting

    Wednesday, Feb 26, 2020 12:00pm–1:00pm

  6. Mar 2 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Mar 2, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  7. Mar 2 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Mar 2, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  8. Mar 7 2020

    2020 Trustee Forum Workshop - Springfield

    Saturday, Mar 7, 2020 9:00am–2:30pm

    Illinois State Library, 300 S. Second Street, Springfield, IL 62701

  9. Mar 9 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Mar 9, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  10. Mar 13 2020

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Mar 13, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bloomingdale Public Library, 101 Fairfield Way, Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  11. Mar 14 2020

    2020 Trustee Forum Workshop - Oak Brook

    Saturday, Mar 14, 2020 8:00am–3:00pm

    Chicago Marriott Oak Brook, 1401 W. 22nd Street, Oak Brook, IL 60523

  12. Mar 20 2020

    Deadline for June issue of the ILA Reporter

    Friday, Mar 20, 2020

  13. Apr 3 2020

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Apr 3, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via Zoom, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  14. Apr 6 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 6, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  15. Apr 6 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 6, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  16. Apr 9 2020

    Young Adult Services Forum Board Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 9, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Homer Township Public Library District, 14320 W. 151st St., Homer Glen, IL 60491

  17. Apr 13 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Apr 13, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  18. Apr 16 2020

    Committee and Forum Reports Due

    Thursday, Apr 16, 2020

  19. Apr 17 2020

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Apr 17, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bloomingdale Public Library, 101 Fairfield Way, Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  20. Apr 17 2020

    Finance Committee and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, Apr 17, 2020 10:00am

    TBA

  21. Apr 23 2020

    IACRL Journal Club Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 23, 2020 12:00pm–1:00pm

  22. Apr 24 2020

    Youth Services Forum Meeting

    Friday, Apr 24, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Naperville Public Library 95th Street Branch, 3015 Cedar Glade Dr, Naperville, IL 60564

  23. Apr 30 2020

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 30, 2020 10:00am

    Plainfield Public Library and online via Zoom, 15025 S. Illinois St., Plainfield, IL 60544

  24. May 1 2020

    2020 Reaching Forward Conference

    Friday, May 1, 2020 8:00am–3:30pm

    A Professional Development Conference for Library Staff, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, 5555 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

  25. May 1 2020

    Reaching Forward Conference

    Friday, May 1, 2020 9:30am–3:30pm

    Stephens Convention Center, 5555 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

  26. May 11 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, May 11, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  27. May 11 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 11, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  28. May 11 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 11, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  29. May 15 2020

    Spark: Connect and Get Fired Up!

    Friday, May 15, 2020 9:00am–3:00pm

    Illinois State University, Milner Library, Illinois State University, 201 N School St, Normal, IL 61761

  30. May 28 2020

    Committee and Forum Reports Due

    Thursday, May 28, 2020

  31. May 29 2020

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, May 29, 2020 10:00am–3:00pm

    TBA

  32. May 30 2020

    Trustee Forum Meeting

    Saturday, May 30, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Fountaindale Public Library District, 300 W Briarcliff Rd., Bolingbrook, IL 60440

  33. Jun 1 2020

    2020 Directors University

    Monday–Friday, Jun 1–5, 2020

    Illinois State Library, Gwendolyn Brooks Building, 300 S Second Street, Springfield, Illinois 62701

  34. Jun 1 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 1, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  35. Jun 1 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 1, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  36. Jun 8 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Jun 8, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  37. Jun 11 2020

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Jun 11, 2020 10:00am–3:00pm

    TBA

  38. Jun 12 2020

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Jun 12, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bloomingdale Public Library, 101 Fairfield Way, Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  39. Jun 20 2020

    Deadline for September issue of the ILA Reporter

    Saturday, Jun 20, 2020

  40. Jun 25 2020

    ALA Annual Conference

    Thursday–Tuesday, Jun 25–30, 2020

    Chicago, IL

  41. Jul 10 2020

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Jul 10, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via Zoom, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  42. Jul 13 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Jul 13, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  43. Jul 15 2020

    ILA Orientation for Executive Board, Forums, and Committees

    Wednesday–Thursday, Jul 15–16, 2020

    East Peoria Holiday Inn & Suites, 101 Holiday St., East Peoria, IL 61611

  44. Aug 7 2020

    Youth Services Forum Meeting

    Friday, Aug 7, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Arlington Heights Memorial Library, 500 N Dunton Ave., Arlington Heights, IL 60004

  45. Aug 10 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Aug 10, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  46. Aug 15 2020

    Forum Board Meeting

    Saturday, Aug 15, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bartlett Public Library District, 800 S. Bartlett Rd., Bartlett, IL 60103

  47. Sep 10 2020

    Young Adult Services Forum Board Meeting

    Thursday, Sep 10, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Oswego Public Library District

  48. Sep 14 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Sep 14, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  49. Sep 20 2020

    Deadline for December issue of the ILA Reporter

    Sunday, Sep 20, 2020

  50. Oct 12 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Oct 12, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

The 2019 iREAD theme, It's Showtime At Your Library Themed graphics and much more is here!

Visit the iREAD website »