Calendar

Browse past events »

  1. Jan 27 2021

    Career Pathway Talk Series: For the People: A Day in the Life in Public Librarianship

    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2021 12:00pm–1:00pm

  2. Jan 27 2021

    Teaching Online in Plain Language: Creating Clear Research Guides, Library Websites, and Online Instruction

    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2021 1:00pm–2:30pm

  3. Jan 29 2021

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Jan 29, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  4. Jan 29 2021

    South Suburban Library Legislative Zoom Meet-up

    Friday, Jan 29, 2021 10:00am–11:30am

  5. Feb 1 2021

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Feb 1, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom

  6. Feb 1 2021

    ILA Noon Network: Launching an Oral History Project at Your Library

    Monday, Feb 1, 2021 12:00pm–1:00pm

  7. Feb 1 2021

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Feb 1, 2021 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Zoom

  8. Feb 2 2021

    RTSF Meeting

    Tuesday, Feb 2, 2021 2:00pm–3:00pm

  9. Feb 5 2021

    Southern Illinois Library Legislative Zoom Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 5, 2021 10:00am–11:00am

  10. Feb 5 2021

    Youth Services Forum Board Meeting

    Friday, Feb 5, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  11. Feb 5 2021

    Deadline to Submit IACRL Board Nominations

    Friday, Feb 5, 2021 5:00pm

  12. Feb 8 2021

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Feb 8, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  13. Feb 8 2021

    Chicago Library Legislative Zoom Meet-up

    Monday, Feb 8, 2021 12:00pm–1:00pm

  14. Feb 11 2021

    Young Adult Services Forum Professional Development

    Thursday, Feb 11, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  15. Feb 12 2021

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Feb 12, 2021 11:00am–3:00pm

    Zoom

  16. Feb 12 2021

    Awards Committee Meeting

    Friday, Feb 12, 2021 11:00am–12:00pm

  17. Feb 15 2021

    Presidents’ Day N. Suburban Library Legislative Zoom Meet-up

    Monday, Feb 15, 2021 9:00am–10:30am

  18. Feb 18 2021

    February IACRL Journal Club

    Thursday, Feb 18, 2021 11:00am–12:00pm

  19. Feb 19 2021

    ILA Marketing Forum Roundtable

    Friday, Feb 19, 2021 11:00am–12:00pm

  20. Feb 19 2021

    West Suburban Library Legislative Zoom Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 19, 2021 12:00pm–1:30pm

  21. Feb 22 2021

    Metro East Library Legislative Zoom Meet-up

    Monday, Feb 22, 2021 10:00am–11:00am

  22. Feb 26 2021

    Central Illinois Library Legislative Zoom Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 26, 2021 8:00am–9:00am

  23. Mar 1 2021

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Mar 1, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom

  24. Mar 1 2021

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Mar 1, 2021 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Zoom

  25. Mar 5 2021

    Northwestern Illinois Library Legislative Zoom Meet-up

    Friday, Mar 5, 2021 10:00am–11:00am

  26. Mar 8 2021

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Mar 8, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  27. Mar 12 2021

    ILA Executive Committee Meeting

    Friday, Mar 12, 2021

    TBA

  28. Mar 12 2021

    ILA Finance Committee Meeting

    Friday, Mar 12, 2021 10:00am

    TBA

  29. Mar 25 2021

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Mar 25, 2021 10:00am

    TBA

  30. Apr 5 2021

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 5, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom, 33 W. Grand Ave., Chicago, Illinois 60654

  31. Apr 5 2021

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 5, 2021 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Zoom

  32. Apr 8 2021

    Young Adult Services Forum Open Board Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 8, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  33. Apr 9 2021

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Apr 9, 2021 11:00am–3:00pm

    Zoom

  34. Apr 12 2021

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Apr 12, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  35. Apr 30 2021

    Youth Services Forum Board Meeting

    Friday, Apr 30, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  36. May 3 2021

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 3, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom

  37. May 3 2021

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 3, 2021 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Zoom

  38. May 7 2021

    ILA Executive Committee Meeting

    Friday, May 7, 2021

    TBA

  39. May 7 2021

    ILA Finance Committee Meeting

    Friday, May 7, 2021 10:00am

    TBA

  40. May 10 2021

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, May 10, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  41. May 13 2021

    Young Adult Services Forum Professional Development

    Thursday, May 13, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  42. May 20 2021

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, May 20, 2021 10:00am

    TBA

  43. Jun 5 2021

    Trustee Forum Board Meeting

    Saturday, Jun 5, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Via Zoom

  44. Jun 7 2021

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 7, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom

  45. Jun 7 2021

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 7, 2021 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Zoom

  46. Jun 14 2021

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Jun 14, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  47. Jun 24 2021

    ALA Annual Conference

    Thursday–Tuesday, Jun 24–29, 2021

    Chicago, IL

  48. Jul 9 2021

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Jul 9, 2021 11:00am–3:00pm

    Zoom

  49. Jul 12 2021

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Jul 12, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  50. Aug 6 2021

    Youth Services Forum Board Meeting

    Friday, Aug 6, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    TBD

  51. Aug 9 2021

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Aug 9, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  52. Aug 12 2021

    Young Adult Services Forum Networking Meeting

    Thursday, Aug 12, 2021

  53. Aug 21 2021

    Trustee Forum Board Meeting

    Saturday, Aug 21, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Via Zoom

  54. Sep 9 2021

    Young Adult Services Forum Open Board Meeting

    Thursday, Sep 9, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  55. Sep 13 2021

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Sep 13, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

  56. Oct 11 2021

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Oct 11, 2021 10:00am–12:00pm

    Zoom Meeting

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »