Calendar

Browse past events »

  1. Mar 2 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Mar 2, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  2. Mar 2 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Mar 2, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  3. Mar 7 2020

    2020 Trustee Forum Workshop - Springfield

    Saturday, Mar 7, 2020 9:00am–2:30pm

    Illinois State Library, 300 S. Second Street, Springfield, IL 62701

  4. Mar 9 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Mar 9, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  5. Mar 11 2020

    ILA Noon Network Webinar

    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020 12:00pm–12:20pm

    Online, Chicago, IL 60654

  6. Mar 13 2020

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Mar 13, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bloomingdale Public Library, 101 Fairfield Way, Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  7. Mar 14 2020

    2020 Trustee Forum Workshop - Oak Brook

    Saturday, Mar 14, 2020 8:00am–3:00pm

    Chicago Marriott Oak Brook, 1401 W. 22nd Street, Oak Brook, IL 60523

  8. Mar 19 2020

    Marketing Forum Meeting

    Thursday, Mar 19, 2020 3:00pm–4:00pm

    Via Zoom

  9. Mar 20 2020

    Deadline for June issue of the ILA Reporter

    Friday, Mar 20, 2020

  10. Apr 3 2020

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Apr 3, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via Zoom, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  11. Apr 6 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 6, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  12. Apr 6 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 6, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  13. Apr 9 2020

    Young Adult Services Forum Board Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 9, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Homer Township Public Library District, 14320 W. 151st St., Homer Glen, IL 60491

  14. Apr 13 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Apr 13, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  15. Apr 16 2020

    Committee and Forum Reports Due

    Thursday, Apr 16, 2020

  16. Apr 17 2020

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Apr 17, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bloomingdale Public Library, 101 Fairfield Way, Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  17. Apr 17 2020

    Finance Committee and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, Apr 17, 2020 10:00am

    TBA

  18. Apr 23 2020

    IACRL Journal Club Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 23, 2020 12:00pm–1:00pm

  19. Apr 24 2020

    Youth Services Forum Meeting

    Friday, Apr 24, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Naperville Public Library 95th Street Branch, 3015 Cedar Glade Dr, Naperville, IL 60564

  20. Apr 30 2020

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 30, 2020 10:00am

    Plainfield Public Library and online via Zoom, 15025 S. Illinois St., Plainfield, IL 60544

  21. May 1 2020

    2020 Reaching Forward Conference

    Friday, May 1, 2020 8:00am–3:30pm

    A Professional Development Conference for Library Staff, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, 5555 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

  22. May 1 2020

    Reaching Forward Conference

    Friday, May 1, 2020 9:30am–3:30pm

    Stephens Convention Center, 5555 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

  23. May 11 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, May 11, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  24. May 11 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 11, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  25. May 11 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 11, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  26. May 15 2020

    Spark: Connect and Get Fired Up!

    Friday, May 15, 2020 9:00am–3:00pm

    Illinois State University, Milner Library, Illinois State University, 201 N School St, Normal, IL 61761

  27. May 28 2020

    Committee and Forum Reports Due

    Thursday, May 28, 2020

  28. May 29 2020

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, May 29, 2020 10:00am–3:00pm

    TBA

  29. May 30 2020

    Trustee Forum Meeting

    Saturday, May 30, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Fountaindale Public Library District, 300 W Briarcliff Rd., Bolingbrook, IL 60440

  30. Jun 1 2020

    2020 Directors University

    Monday–Friday, Jun 1–5, 2020

    Illinois State Library, Gwendolyn Brooks Building, 300 S Second Street, Springfield, Illinois 62701

  31. Jun 1 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 1, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  32. Jun 1 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 1, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  33. Jun 8 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Jun 8, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  34. Jun 11 2020

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Jun 11, 2020 10:00am–3:00pm

    TBA

  35. Jun 12 2020

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Jun 12, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bloomingdale Public Library, 101 Fairfield Way, Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  36. Jun 20 2020

    Deadline for September issue of the ILA Reporter

    Saturday, Jun 20, 2020

  37. Jun 25 2020

    ALA Annual Conference

    Thursday–Tuesday, Jun 25–30, 2020

    Chicago, IL

  38. Jul 10 2020

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Jul 10, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via Zoom, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  39. Jul 13 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Jul 13, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  40. Jul 15 2020

    ILA Orientation for Executive Board, Forums, and Committees

    Wednesday–Thursday, Jul 15–16, 2020

    East Peoria Holiday Inn & Suites, 101 Holiday St., East Peoria, IL 61611

  41. Aug 7 2020

    Youth Services Forum Meeting

    Friday, Aug 7, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Arlington Heights Memorial Library, 500 N Dunton Ave., Arlington Heights, IL 60004

  42. Aug 10 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Aug 10, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  43. Aug 15 2020

    Forum Board Meeting

    Saturday, Aug 15, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bartlett Public Library District, 800 S. Bartlett Rd., Bartlett, IL 60103

  44. Sep 10 2020

    Young Adult Services Forum Board Meeting

    Thursday, Sep 10, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Oswego Public Library District

  45. Sep 14 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Sep 14, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  46. Sep 20 2020

    Deadline for December issue of the ILA Reporter

    Sunday, Sep 20, 2020

  47. Oct 12 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Oct 12, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom