Calendar

Browse past events »

  1. Mar 29 2019

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, Mar 29, 2019 10:00am

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Ste. 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  2. Apr 1 2019

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 1, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via PolyCom at ILA, ISL, IHLS Carbondale, IHLS Edwardsville, and IHLS Champaign, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  3. Apr 1 2019

    Conference Program Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 1, 2019 10:00am–3:30pm

    Tinley Park Public Library, 7851 Timber Dr., Tinley Park, IL 60477

  4. Apr 1 2019

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 1, 2019 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via PolyCom at ILA, ISL, IHLS Carbondale, IHLS Edwardsville, and IHLS Champaign, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  5. Apr 4 2019

    Committee and Forum Reports Due Date

    Thursday, Apr 4, 2019

  6. Apr 5 2019

    2019 Marketing Forum Mini-Conference

    Friday, Apr 5, 2019 9:30am–3:00pm

    Schaumburg Township District Library, Schaumburg Township District Library, 130 S. Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60193

  7. Apr 5 2019

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Apr 5, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Mount Prospect Public Library, 10 S. Emerson St., Mount Prospect, IL 60056

  8. Apr 10 2019

    ACRL 2019 Conference

    Wednesday–Saturday, Apr 10–13, 2019

    Huntington Convention Center, Cleveland, OH

  9. Apr 11 2019

    Young Adult Services Forum Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 11, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Wheaton Public Library, 225 N Cross St., Wheaton, IL 60187

  10. Apr 12 2019

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Apr 12, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    Orland Park Public Library, 14921 Ravina Ave, Orland Park, IL 60462

  11. Apr 18 2019

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 18, 2019 10:00am–3:00pm

    ILA HQ (tentative; likely to change); videoconference and conference calling via Zoom, 33 W. Grand Ave., Ste. 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  12. Apr 20 2019

    Deadline for June issue of the ILA Reporter

    Saturday, Apr 20, 2019

  13. Apr 25 2019

    RAILS/IACRL Networking Event

    Thursday, Apr 25, 2019 9:30am–12:00pm

    Waubonsee Community College, 4S783 IL-47, Sugar Grove, IL 60554

  14. Apr 29 2019

    RAILS/IACRL Networking Event

    Monday, Apr 29, 2019 9:30am–12:00pm

    Methodist College, 7600 North Academic Drive, Peoria, IL 61615

  15. May 3 2019

    2019 Reaching Forward Conference

    Friday, May 3, 2019 8:00am–3:30pm

    A Professional Development Conference for Library Staff, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, 5555 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

  16. May 6 2019

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 6, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via PolyCom at ILA, ISL, IHLS Carbondale, IHLS Edwardsville, and IHLS Champaign, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  17. May 6 2019

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 6, 2019 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via PolyCom at ILA, ISL, IHLS Carbondale, IHLS Edwardsville, and IHLS Champaign, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  18. May 10 2019

    Youth Services Forum Meeting

    Friday, May 10, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    Naperville Public Library 95th Street Branch, 3015 Cedar Glade Dr, Naperville, IL 60564

  19. May 17 2019

    Reaching Forward South

    Friday, May 17, 2019

    SIU Student Center, 210 Physical Plant Dr., Carbondale, IL 62901

  20. May 18 2019

    Trustee Forum Meeting

    Saturday, May 18, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Fox River Valley Public Library District, 555 Barrington Rd., East Dundee, IL 60118

  21. May 23 2019

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings NEW DATE

    Thursday, May 23, 2019 10:00am

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Ste. 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  22. May 27 2019

    Memorial Day - ILA Office Closed

    Monday, May 27, 2019

  23. May 29 2019

    2019 ILA New Board Member Orientation

    Wednesday, May 29, 2019 10:00am–2:00pm

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Ste. 401, Chicago, Illinois 60654

  24. May 30 2019

    Committee and Forum Reports Due Date

    Thursday, May 30, 2019

  25. Jun 3 2019

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 3, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via PolyCom at ILA, ISL, IHLS Carbondale, IHLS Edwardsville, and IHLS Champaign, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  26. Jun 3 2019

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 3, 2019 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via PolyCom at ILA, ISL, IHLS Carbondale, IHLS Edwardsville, and IHLS Champaign, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  27. Jun 7 2019

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Jun 7, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Mount Prospect Public Library, 10 S. Emerson St., Mount Prospect, IL 60056

  28. Jun 7 2019

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Jun 7, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    TBD

  29. Jun 13 2019

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 10:00am–3:00pm

    ILA HQ in person; videoconference and conference call via Zoom, 33 W. Grand Ave., Ste. 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  30. Jun 20 2019

    Deadline for August issue of the ILA Reporter

    Thursday, Jun 20, 2019

  31. Jun 20 2019

    ALA Annual Conference

    Thursday–Tuesday, Jun 20–25, 2019

    Washington, DC

  32. Jul 4 2019

    Independence Day - ILA Office Closed

    Thursday, Jul 4, 2019

  33. Jul 12 2019

    LIRA Membership Meeting

    Friday, Jul 12, 2019 9:30am–11:30am

    Arthur J. Gallagher, 2850 Golf Rd., Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

  34. Jul 12 2019

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Jul 12, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    TBD

  35. Jul 23 2019

    2019 ILA Orientation for Executive Board, Committees, and Forum Leadership

    Tuesday–Wednesday, Jul 23–24, 2019

    Holiday Inn & Suites East Peoria, 101 Holiday St., East Peoria, IL 61611

  36. Aug 16 2019

    Youth Services Forum

    Friday, Aug 16, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    Geneva Public Library, 127 James St., Geneva, IL

  37. Aug 17 2019

    Trustee Forum Meeting

    Saturday, Aug 17, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bridgeview Public Library, 7840 W. 79th St., Bridgeview, IL 60455

  38. Aug 20 2019

    Deadline for October issue of the ILA Reporter

    Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019

  39. Sep 2 2019

    Labor Day - ILA Office Closed

    Monday, Sep 2, 2019

  40. Sep 12 2019

    Young Adult Services Forum Meeting

    Thursday, Sep 12, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Wilmette Public Library, 1242 Wilmette Ave, Wilmette, IL 60091

  41. Oct 20 2019

    Deadline for December issue of the ILA Reporter

    Sunday, Oct 20, 2019

  42. Nov 7 2019

    Young Adult Services Forum Meeting

    Thursday, Nov 7, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Oak Lawn Public Library, 9427 Raymond Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453

  43. Nov 28 2019

    Thanksgiving - ILA Office Closed

    Thursday–Friday, Nov 28–29, 2019

  44. Dec 20 2019

    Deadline for February issue of the ILA Reporter

    Friday, Dec 20, 2019

  45. Dec 24 2019

    Christmas Eve - ILA Office Closed

    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2019

  46. Dec 25 2019

    Christmas - ILA Office Closed

    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2019

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

The 2019 iREAD theme, It's Showtime At Your Library Themed graphics and much more is here!

Visit the iREAD website »