Calendar

Browse past events »

  1. Nov 16 2018

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, Nov 16, 2018 10:00am

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Ste. 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  2. Nov 19 2018

    Strategic Planning Focus Group (Online Session)

    Monday, Nov 19, 2018 12:00pm–1:30pm

    Online Session

  3. Nov 22 2018

    Thanksgiving - ILA Office Closed

    Thursday–Friday, Nov 22–23, 2018

  4. Nov 26 2018

    Strategic Planning Focus Group (Online Session for ALA Ethnic Affiliate Members)

    Monday, Nov 26, 2018 12:00pm–1:30pm

    Online Session

  5. Nov 28 2018

    Strategic Planning Focus Group

    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018 9:00am–10:30am

    Illinois Heartland Library System - Carbondale, 1840 Innovation Dr., Carbondale, IL 62903

  6. Nov 28 2018

    Strategic Planning Focus Group

    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018 3:00pm–4:30pm

    Illinois Heartland Library System - Edwardsville, 6725 Goshen Rd., Edwardsville, IL 62025

  7. Nov 29 2018

    Strategic Planning Focus Group

    Thursday, Nov 29, 2018 10:00am–11:30am

    Illinois Heartland Library System - Edwardsville, 6725 Goshen Rd., Edwardsville, IL 62025

  8. Nov 29 2018

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Nov 29, 2018 10:00am–3:00pm

    Illinois Heartland Library System in person; videoconference and conference calling via Zoom, 6725 Goshen Rd., Edwardsville, IL 62025

  9. Nov 30 2018

    RAILS/ILA Marketing Forum Meeting

    Friday, Nov 30, 2018 10:00am–12:00pm

    Des Plaines Public Library, 1501 Ellinwood Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60016

  10. Nov 30 2018

    ILA Marketing Forum Board Meeting

    Friday, Nov 30, 2018 12:00pm–1:00pm

    Des Plaines Public Library, 1501 Ellinwood Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60016

  11. Dec 3 2018

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Dec 3, 2018 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation enabled (details TBA), 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  12. Dec 3 2018

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Dec 3, 2018 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation enabled (details TBA), 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  13. Dec 5 2018

    ILA Strategic Planning Focus Group

    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018

    ILA Headquarters, 33 W Grand Ave, Chicago, IL 60654

  14. Dec 7 2018

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Dec 7, 2018 11:00am–3:00pm

    Orland Park Public Library, 14921 Ravina Ave, Orland Park, IL 60462

  15. Dec 20 2018

    Deadline for February issue of the ILA Reporter

    Thursday, Dec 20, 2018

  16. Dec 24 2018

    Christmas Eve - ILA Office Closed

    Monday, Dec 24, 2018

  17. Dec 25 2018

    Christmas - ILA Office Closed

    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2018

  18. Dec 31 2018

    New Year's Eve - ILA Office Closed

    Monday, Dec 31, 2018

  19. Jan 1 2019

    New Year's Day - ILA Office Closed

    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2019

  20. Jan 17 2019

    Committee and Forum Reports Due Date

    Thursday, Jan 17, 2019

  21. Jan 18 2019

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Jan 18, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Mount Prospect Public Library, 10 S. Emerson St., Mount Prospect, IL 60056

  22. Jan 18 2019

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, Jan 18, 2019 10:00am

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Ste. 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  23. Jan 19 2019

    Trustee Forum Meeting

    Saturday, Jan 19, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Maywood Public Library, 121 S 5th Ave, Maywood, Maywood, IL 60153

  24. Jan 25 2019

    ALA Midwinter Meeting

    Friday–Tuesday, Jan 25–29, 2019

    Seattle, WA

  25. Jan 31 2019

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Jan 31, 2019 10:00am–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; videoconference and conference calling via Zoom, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  26. Feb 1 2019

    South Suburban Legislative Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 1, 2019 8:00am–10:00am

    Tinley Park Public Library, 7851 Timber Dr., Tinley Park, IL 60477

  27. Feb 1 2019

    Youth Services Forum Meeting

    Friday, Feb 1, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    Geneva Public Library, 127 James St, Geneva, IL 60134

  28. Feb 1 2019

    Chicago Legislative Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 1, 2019 12:00pm–1:30pm

    Winter Garden, Harold Washington Public Library, 400 S State St,, Chicago, IL 60605

  29. Feb 4 2019

    Central Illinois Legislative Meet-up

    Monday, Feb 4, 2019 8:30am–10:00am

    Bloomington-Normal Marriott Conference Center, 201 Broadway Ave, Normal, IL 61761

  30. Feb 4 2019

    Western Illinois Legislative Meet-up

    Monday, Feb 4, 2019 12:00pm–1:30pm

    Galesburg Public Library, 40 E Simmons St, Galesburg, IL 61401

  31. Feb 8 2019

    Metro East Legislative Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 8, 2019 8:30am–10:00am

    Sunset Hills Country Club, 2525 S State Rte 157, Edwardsville, IL 62025

  32. Feb 8 2019

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Feb 8, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    Orland Park Public Library, 14921 Ravina Ave, Orland Park, IL 60462

  33. Feb 8 2019

    Southern Illinois Legislative Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 8, 2019 12:00pm–1:30pm

    Effingham Public Library, 200 N 3rd St, Effingham, IL 62401

  34. Feb 14 2019

    Young Adult Services Forum Meeting

    Thursday, Feb 14, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Arlington Heights Memorial Library, 500 N Dunton Ave., Arlington Heights, IL 60004

  35. Feb 15 2019

    West Suburban Legislative Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 15, 2019 12:00pm–1:30pm

    Oak Brook Marriott, 1401 West 22nd St, Oak Brook, IL 60523

  36. Feb 18 2019

    Presidents' Day - ILA Office Closed

    Monday, Feb 18, 2019

  37. Feb 18 2019

    Presidents' Day Legislative Meet-up

    Monday, Feb 18, 2019 8:30am–10:00am

    Arboretum Club, 401 Half Day Rd, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

  38. Feb 20 2019

    Deadline for April issue of the ILA Reporter

    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2019

  39. Mar 9 2019

    Springfield Trustee Workshop

    Saturday, Mar 9, 2019 9:00am–3:00pm

    Illinois State Library, 300 S Second Street, Springfield, Illinois 62701

  40. Mar 16 2019

    Oakbrook Trustee Workshop

    Saturday, Mar 16, 2019 8:00am–3:30pm

    Chicago Marriott Oakbrook, 1401 22nd St., Oakbrook, IL 60523

  41. Mar 21 2019

    Illinois Youth Services Institute

    Thursday–Friday, Mar 21–22, 2019

    Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Convention Center, 201 Broadway, Normal, IL 61761

  42. Mar 28 2019

    Committee and Forum Reports Due Date

    Thursday, Mar 28, 2019

  43. Mar 29 2019

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, Mar 29, 2019 10:00am

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Ste. 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  44. Apr 1 2019

    Conference Program Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 1, 2019 10:00am–3:30pm

    Tinley Park Public Library, 7851 Timber Dr., Tinley Park, IL 60477

  45. Apr 5 2019

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Apr 5, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Mount Prospect Public Library, 10 S. Emerson St., Mount Prospect, IL 60056

  46. Apr 10 2019

    ACRL 2019 Conference

    Wednesday–Saturday, Apr 10–13, 2019

    Huntington Convention Center, Cleveland, OH

  47. Apr 11 2019

    Young Adult Services Forum Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 11, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Wheaton Public Library, 225 N Cross St., Wheaton, IL 60187

  48. Apr 12 2019

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Apr 12, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    Orland Park Public Library, 14921 Ravina Ave, Orland Park, IL 60462

  49. Apr 18 2019

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 18, 2019 10:00am–3:00pm

    ILA HQ (tentative; likely to change); videoconference and conference calling via Zoom, 33 W. Grand Ave., Ste. 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  50. Apr 20 2019

    Deadline for June issue of the ILA Reporter

    Saturday, Apr 20, 2019

  51. May 3 2019

    Reaching Forward Conference

    Friday, May 3, 2019

    Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont, IL

  52. May 10 2019

    Youth Services Forum Meeting

    Friday, May 10, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    Naperville Public Library 95th Street Branch, 3015 Cedar Glade Dr, Naperville, IL 60564

  53. May 18 2019

    Trustee Forum Meeting

    Saturday, May 18, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Fox River Valley Public Library District, 555 Barrington Rd., East Dundee, IL 60118

  54. May 27 2019

    Memorial Day - ILA Office Closed

    Monday, May 27, 2019

  55. May 30 2019

    Committee and Forum Reports Due Date

    Thursday, May 30, 2019

  56. May 31 2019

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, May 31, 2019 10:00am

    ILA, 33 W. Grand Ave., Ste. 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  57. Jun 7 2019

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Jun 7, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Mount Prospect Public Library, 10 S. Emerson St., Mount Prospect, IL 60056

  58. Jun 7 2019

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Jun 7, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    TBD

  59. Jun 13 2019

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 10:00am–3:00pm

    ILA HQ in person; videoconference and conference call via Zoom, 33 W. Grand Ave., Ste. 401, Chicago, IL 60654

  60. Jun 20 2019

    Deadline for August issue of the ILA Reporter

    Thursday, Jun 20, 2019

  61. Jun 20 2019

    ALA Annual Conference

    Thursday–Tuesday, Jun 20–25, 2019

    Washington, DC

  62. Jul 4 2019

    Independence Day - ILA Office Closed

    Thursday, Jul 4, 2019

  63. Jul 12 2019

    LIRA Membership Meeting

    Friday, Jul 12, 2019 9:30am–11:30am

    Arthur J. Gallagher, 2850 Golf Rd., Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

  64. Jul 12 2019

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Jul 12, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    TBD

  65. Aug 16 2019

    Youth Services Forum

    Friday, Aug 16, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    Geneva Public Library, 127 James St., Geneva, IL

  66. Aug 17 2019

    Trustee Forum Meeting

    Saturday, Aug 17, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bridgeview Public Library, 7840 W. 79th St., Bridgeview, IL 60455

  67. Aug 20 2019

    Deadline for October issue of the ILA Reporter

    Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019

  68. Sep 2 2019

    Labor Day - ILA Office Closed

    Monday, Sep 2, 2019

  69. Sep 12 2019

    Young Adult Services Forum Meeting

    Thursday, Sep 12, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Wilmette Public Library, 1242 Wilmette Ave, Wilmette, IL 60091

  70. Oct 20 2019

    Deadline for December issue of the ILA Reporter

    Sunday, Oct 20, 2019

  71. Nov 7 2019

    Young Adult Services Forum Meeting

    Thursday, Nov 7, 2019 10:00am–12:00pm

    Oak Lawn Public Library, 9427 Raymond Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453

  72. Nov 28 2019

    Thanksgiving - ILA Office Closed

    Thursday–Friday, Nov 28–29, 2019

  73. Dec 20 2019

    Deadline for February issue of the ILA Reporter

    Friday, Dec 20, 2019

  74. Dec 24 2019

    Christmas Eve - ILA Office Closed

    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2019

  75. Dec 25 2019

    Christmas - ILA Office Closed

    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2019

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

The 2018 iREAD theme, Reading Takes You Everywhere! Themed graphics and much more is here!

Visit the iREAD website »