Calendar

Browse past events »

  1. Dec 13 2019

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Dec 13, 2019 11:00am–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via Zoom, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  2. Dec 20 2019

    Deadline for March issue of the ILA Reporter

    Friday, Dec 20, 2019

  3. Dec 24 2019

    Christmas Eve - ILA Office Closed

    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2019

  4. Dec 25 2019

    Christmas - ILA Office Closed

    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2019

  5. Jan 6 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jan 6, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  6. Jan 6 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jan 6, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

  7. Jan 9 2020

    Young Adult Services Forum Board Meeting

    Thursday, Jan 9, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Berwyn Public Library, 2701 Harlem Ave., Berwyn, IL 60402

  8. Jan 13 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Jan 13, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  9. Jan 16 2020

    Committee and Forum Reports Due

    Thursday, Jan 16, 2020

  10. Jan 17 2020

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Jan 17, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bloomingdale Public Library, 101 Fairfield Way, Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  11. Jan 17 2020

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, Jan 17, 2020 10:00am–3:00pm

    TBA

  12. Jan 18 2020

    Trustee Forum Meeting

    Saturday, Jan 18, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bellwood Public Library, 600 Bohland Ave, Bellwood, IL 60104

  13. Jan 24 2020

    ALA Midwinter Meeting

    Friday–Tuesday, Jan 24–28, 2020

    Philadelphia, PA

  14. Jan 30 2020

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Jan 30, 2020 10:00am–3:00pm

    Online

  15. Feb 3 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Feb 3, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  16. Feb 3 2020

    West Suburban Legislative Meet-Up

    Monday, Feb 3, 2020 11:30am–1:30pm

    Chicago Marriott Oak Brook, 1401 W. 22nd St., Oak Brook, IL 60523

  17. Feb 3 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Feb 3, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  18. Feb 7 2020

    Metro East Legislative Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 7, 2020 8:00am–10:00am

    Sunset Hills Country Club, 2525 S State Rte 157, Edwardsville, IL 62025

  19. Feb 7 2020

    Youth Services Forum Meeting

    Friday, Feb 7, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Arlington Heights Memorial Library, 500 N Dunton Ave., Arlington Heights, IL 60004

  20. Feb 10 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Feb 10, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  21. Feb 10 2020

    Southern Illinois Legislative Meet-up

    Monday, Feb 10, 2020 11:30am–1:30pm

    Effingham Public Library, 200 N 3rd St, Effingham, IL 62401

  22. Feb 13 2020

    Young Adult Services Forum Professional Development Meeting

    Thursday, Feb 13, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Schaumburg Township District Library, 130 S Roselle Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60193

  23. Feb 14 2020

    Central Illinois Legislative Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 14, 2020 8:00am–10:00am

    Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel, 201 Broadway Ave, Normal, IL 61761

  24. Feb 14 2020

    Western Illinois Legislative Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 14, 2020 11:30am–1:30pm

    Galesburg Public Library, 40 E Simmons St, Galesburg, IL 61401

  25. Feb 17 2020

    Presidents' Day Legislative Meet-up

    Monday, Feb 17, 2020 7:45am–10:00am

    Arboretum Club, 401 Half Day Rd, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

  26. Feb 21 2020

    South Suburban Legislative Meet-up

    Friday, Feb 21, 2020 7:45am–10:00am

    Tinley Park Public Library, 7851 Timber Dr., Tinley Park, IL 60477

  27. Feb 21 2020

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Feb 21, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bloomingdale Public Library, 101 Fairfield Way, Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  28. Feb 21 2020

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Feb 21, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via Zoom, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  29. Mar 2 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Mar 2, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  30. Mar 2 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Mar 2, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  31. Mar 7 2020

    Springfield Trustee Workshop

    Saturday, Mar 7, 2020 9:00am–3:30pm

    Illinois State Library, Gwendolyn Brooks Building, 300 S Second Street, Springfield, Illinois 62701

  32. Mar 9 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Mar 9, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  33. Mar 14 2020

    Oak Brook Trustee Workshop

    Saturday, Mar 14, 2020 8:00am–4:00pm

    Chicago Marriott Oak Brook, 1401 22nd St., Oak Brook, IL 60523

  34. Mar 20 2020

    Deadline for June issue of the ILA Reporter

    Friday, Mar 20, 2020

  35. Apr 3 2020

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Apr 3, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via Zoom, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  36. Apr 6 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 6, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  37. Apr 6 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Apr 6, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  38. Apr 9 2020

    Young Adult Services Forum Board Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 9, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Homer Township Public Library District, 14320 W. 151st St., Homer Glen, IL 60491

  39. Apr 13 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Apr 13, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  40. Apr 16 2020

    Committee and Forum Reports Due

    Thursday, Apr 16, 2020

  41. Apr 17 2020

    Finance Committee and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, Apr 17, 2020 10:00am

    TBA

  42. Apr 17 2020

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Apr 17, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bloomingdale Public Library, 101 Fairfield Way, Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  43. Apr 24 2020

    Youth Services Forum Meeting

    Friday, Apr 24, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Naperville Public Library 95th Street Branch, 3015 Cedar Glade Dr, Naperville, IL 60564

  44. Apr 30 2020

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Apr 30, 2020 10:00am

    Plainfield Public Library and online via Zoom, 15025 S. Illinois St., Plainfield, IL 60544

  45. May 1 2020

    Reaching Forward Conference

    Friday, May 1, 2020 9:30am–3:30pm

    Stephens Convention Center, 5555 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

  46. May 11 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, May 11, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  47. May 11 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 11, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  48. May 11 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, May 11, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  49. May 28 2020

    Committee and Forum Reports Due

    Thursday, May 28, 2020

  50. May 29 2020

    ILA Finance and Executive Committee Meetings

    Friday, May 29, 2020 10:00am–3:00pm

    TBA

  51. May 30 2020

    Trustee Forum Meeting

    Saturday, May 30, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Fountaindale Public Library District, 300 W Briarcliff Rd., Bolingbrook, IL 60440

  52. Jun 1 2020

    2020 Directors University

    Monday–Friday, Jun 1–5, 2020

    Illinois State Library, Gwendolyn Brooks Building, 300 S Second Street, Springfield, Illinois 62701

  53. Jun 1 2020

    Public Policy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 1, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  54. Jun 1 2020

    Advocacy Committee Meeting

    Monday, Jun 1, 2020 1:00pm–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS), 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5783

  55. Jun 8 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Jun 8, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  56. Jun 11 2020

    ILA Executive Board Meeting

    Thursday, Jun 11, 2020 10:00am–3:00pm

    TBA

  57. Jun 12 2020

    Reaching Forward Meeting

    Friday, Jun 12, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bloomingdale Public Library, 101 Fairfield Way, Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  58. Jun 20 2020

    Deadline for September issue of the ILA Reporter

    Saturday, Jun 20, 2020

  59. Jun 25 2020

    ALA Annual Conference

    Thursday–Tuesday, Jun 25–30, 2020

    Chicago, IL

  60. Jul 10 2020

    iREAD Committee Meeting

    Friday, Jul 10, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Reaching Across Illinois Library System in person; remote participation via Zoom, 125 Tower Dr., Burr Ridge, IL 60527

  61. Jul 13 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Jul 13, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  62. Jul 15 2020

    ILA Orientation for Executive Board, Forums, and Committees

    Wednesday–Thursday, Jul 15–16, 2020

    East Peoria Holiday Inn & Suites, 101 Holiday St., East Peoria, IL 61611

  63. Aug 7 2020

    Youth Services Forum Meeting

    Friday, Aug 7, 2020 11:00am–3:00pm

    Arlington Heights Memorial Library, 500 N Dunton Ave., Arlington Heights, IL 60004

  64. Aug 10 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Aug 10, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  65. Aug 15 2020

    Forum Board Meeting

    Saturday, Aug 15, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Bartlett Public Library District, 800 S. Bartlett Rd., Bartlett, IL 60103

  66. Sep 10 2020

    Young Adult Services Forum Board Meeting

    Thursday, Sep 10, 2020 10:00am–12:00pm

    Oswego Public Library District

  67. Sep 14 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Sep 14, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

  68. Sep 20 2020

    Deadline for December issue of the ILA Reporter

    Sunday, Sep 20, 2020

  69. Oct 12 2020

    IACRL Executive Board Meeting

    Monday, Oct 12, 2020 9:00am–10:00am

    Via Zoom

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

The 2019 iREAD theme, It's Showtime At Your Library Themed graphics and much more is here!

Visit the iREAD website »