Finance Committee

Ensures that the association remains fiscally sound by monitoring association finances and developing fiscal policies; submits a recommended annual budget to the ILA Executive Board.

Committee Composition

Consists of three board members serving two-year, staggered terms, the past president serves for one year, and the treasurer serves as chair. Each incoming ILA president appoints members. Nonvoting ex officio members are the ILA executive director, the ILA president, and the ILA vice president/president-elect.

  1. Dennis Krieb Dennis Krieb, Member Director at Lewis & Clark Community College

    Term ends 06/30/2018

  2. Pattie Piotrowski Pattie Piotrowski, Member University Librarian, Dean of Library Instructional Services at University of Illinois at Springfield

    Term ends 06/30/2018

  3. Brian Shepard Brian Shepard, Member Indian Trails Public Library District

    Term ends 06/30/2019

  4. Anne Slaughter Anne Slaughter, Member Director of Technology Services at Reaching Across Illinois Library System

    Term ends 06/30/2019

  5. Cynthia L. Fuerst Cynthia L. Fuerst, Ex officio Vernon Area Public Library District

    Term ends 06/30/2019

  6. Melissa Gardner Melissa Gardner, Ex officio Palatine Public Library District

    Term ends 06/30/2019

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

The 2018 iREAD theme, Reading Takes You Everywhere! Themed graphics and much more is here!

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »