DEI Subcommittee

DEI Subcommittee Charge

The ILA DEI Subcommittee of the Executive Board is convened to provide guidance and leadership to the Executive Board, and by extension to the association and profession, in strategically planning our efforts to increase and develop diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives. This includes vetting potential initiatives for alignment with the ILA strategic plan, considering and making recommendations for Board development activities and outcomes, and keeping the Executive Board accountable to the membership and the profession for progress toward our DEI-related strategic goals.

DEI Subcommittee Members

Jeanne Hamilton, ILA Past President and Chair

Laura L. Barnes, ILA Executive Board member

Jordan Neal, ILA Executive Board member

Michelle Oh, ILA Executive Board member

Becky Spratford, ILA Executive Board member

Cyndi Robinson, ILA Executive Director


iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »