LA Election Results Released

Illinois Association of College & Research Libraries Forum (IACRL)

May 19, 2017

The results of the Illinois Library Association’s elections are in! In a close contest for President-Elect, Cynthia L. Fuerst, Vernon Area Public Library District, received 374 votes (52 percent) to 344 for Amanda McKay, Effingham Public Library. Also, two of the races for Director-at-Large included librarians from academic or research libraries. Anne Slaughter, Reaching Across Illinois Library System, received 513 votes (72 percent) to 199 for Tina Louise Happ, from the Pritzker Military Museum and Library. In another race, Reina Williams, from the Library at Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, received 444 votes (63 percent) to 262 for Sue Franzen, Illinois State University.

The full election results are available here. Congratulations to all of the winners!

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »