IACRL Committees

Awards

Chair: Michelle Nielsen Ott, Methodist College (mnielsenott@methodistcol.edu)
Rebecca Donald, Trinity International University (rldonald@tiu.edu)
Rebecca Eaton, Carl Sandburg College (reaton@sandburg.edu)
Jennifer Lau-Bond, Harper College (jllaubond@gmail.com)
Joshua Newport, Illinois State University (jcnewpo@ilstu.edu)
Joshua Sopiarz, Governors State University (jsopiarz@govst.edu)

Communications

Chair: Krista Bowers Sharpe, Western Illinois University (KA-Bowers-Sharpe@wiu.edu)
Elena Carrillo, University of Illinois at Chicago (elena48@uic.edu)
Jill Harper, Heartland Community College (jill.harper@heartland.edu)
Christina Norton, Bradley University (cnorton@fsmail.bradley.edu)

Conference and Continuing Education

Chair: Emily Gilbert, Rasmussen College (emily.gilbert@rasmussen.edu)
Yi Han, Illinois Institute of Technology (yhan27@iit.edu)
Dan Matthews, Moraine Valley Community College (matthewsd29@morainevalley.edu)
Sarah McHone-Chase, Northern Illinois University (mchonechase@niu.edu)
Dee Anna Phares, Northern Illinois University (dphares@niu.edu)

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Task Force

Co-Chair: Gwen Gregory, Northern Illinois University (ggregory@niu.edu)
Co-Chair: Olia Sweiss, Midwestern Career College (oliasweiss@gmail.com)
Laura Barnes, Illinois Sustainable Technology Center (l-barnes@illinois.edu) (ex-officio, ILA DEI Committee liaison)
Elena Carrillo, University of Illinois Chicago (elena48@uic.edu)
Rob Morrison, National Louis University (rob.morrison@nl.edu)
Dee Anna Phares, Northern Illinois University (dphares@niu.edu)
Firouzeh Rismiller, DePaul University (frismill@depaul.edu)

Membership

Chair: Nestor Osorio, Northern Illinois University (NOsorio@niu.edu)
Laura Burt-Nicholas, College of DuPage Library (burt-nicholasl@cod.edu)
Wayne Finley, Northern Illinois University Libraries (wfinley@niu.edu)
Lorene Kennard, University of St. Francis (LKennard@stfrancis.edu)
Sarah McHone-Chase, Northern Illinois University Libraries (mchonechase@niu.edu)

Nominations

Chair: Michelle Nielsen Ott, Methodist College (mnielsenott@methodistcol.edu)
Jennifer Lau-Bond, Harper College (jlaubond@gmail.com)
Tracy Ruppman, Loyola University Chicago (truppman@luc.edu)

Joshua Sopiarz, Governors State University (jsopiarz@govst.edu)

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »