IACRL Committees

Awards

Chair: Carolyn Ciesla, Prairie State College (cciesla@prairiestate.edu)
Kathy Ladell, Northern Illinois University (kladell@niu.edu)
Joshua Sopiarz, Governors State University (jsopiarz@govst.edu)

Communications

Chair: Krista Bowers Sharpe, Western Illinois University (KA-Bowers-Sharpe@wiu.edu)
Elena Carrillo, University of Illinois at Chicago (elena48@uic.edu)
Emily Gilbert, Rasmussen College (emily.gilbert@rasmussen.edu)
Andrea Jakubas, Illinois Institute of Technology (ajakubas@iit.edu)

Conference and Continuing Education

Chair: Michelle Nielsen Ott, Methodist College (mnielsenott@methodistcol.edu)
Jane Bradbury*, Midstate College (jbradbury@midstate.edu)
Sue Franzen*, Illinois State University (srfranz@ilstu.edu)
Helen Gbala, College of DuPage (gbalah@cod.edu)
Gwen Gregory*, University of Illinois at Chicago (ggregory@uic.edu)
Yi Han, Illinois Institute of Technology (yhan27@iit.edu)
Dan Matthews, Moraine Valley Community College (matthewsd29@morainevalley.edu)
Ariel Orlov, Adler University (aorlov@adler.edu)
Jennifer Paliatka, Elmhurst College (jenniferp@elmhurst.edu)
Sarah Sagmoen, University of Illinois at Springfield (ssagm2@uis.edu)

*denotes Unconference leaders

Membership

Chair: Nestor Osorio, Northern Illinois University (NOsorio@niu.edu)
Theresa A. R. Embrey, Pritzker Military Museum & Library (tembrey@pritzkermilitary.org)
Wayne Finley, Northern Illinois University Libraries (wfinley@niu.edu)
Gwen Gregory, University of Illinois at Chicago (ggregory@uic.edu)
Yi Han, Illinois Institute of Technology (yhan27@iit.edu)

Nominations

Chair: Carolyn Ciesla, Prairie State College (cciesla@prairiestate.edu)
Kathy Ladell, Northern Illinois University (kladell@niu.edu)
Joshua Sopiarz, Governors State University (jsopiarz@govst.edu)

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

The 2019 iREAD theme, It's Showtime At Your Library Themed graphics and much more is here!

Visit the iREAD website »