ILA Candidates for 2015

December 19, 2014

The ILA Nominating Committee has just announced candidates for election in the spring of 2015.


President-Elect: (term beginning July 1, 2015 -- June 30, 2018):

Pattie Piotrowski, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago

April Becker, Hanson Professional Services, Springfield  


Board of Directors: (terms beginning July 1, 2015 -- June 30, 2018). 

A candidate from each pairing will be elected in accordance with the ILA bylaws as amended at the 1998 ILA Annual Conference; a total of four directors will be elected to serve three-year terms on the ILA Executive Board.


Sandra Dunbar, Heyl, Royster, Voelker and Allen, Peoria 

Nancy Maloney, Deere & Company, Moline 



Christine Barr, Fabyan Elementary School, Geneva 

Karen Smith-Cox, Lovington CUSD 305, Sullivan 



Richard Kong, Skokie Public Library, Skokie 

Georgia Bouda, Bloomington Public Library, Bloomington 



Dennis Krieb, Lewis & Clark Community College, Godfrey 

Jennifer Paliatka, Elmhurst College, Elmhurst 


ALA Councilor:

Allen Lanham, Eastern Illinois University, Charleston 

Megan Jaskowiak, Bradley University, Peoria  


Any ILA member wishing to be added to the ballot by petition may call the ILA office for information. Nominations by petition for an elective office shall be proposed in writing by at least one hundred (100) personal members of the association and delivered to the executive office by March 1, 2014. Candidates for director nominated by petition shall be added to the slate and placed in the paired candidate group that most clearly matches the affiliations of the petitioner as determined by the nominating committee. Petition candidates for vice-president/president-elect will be added to the presidential slate as requested. The polls will open electronically April 1, 2014. In addition, a paper ballot will be sent to any person requesting one. The return deadline is thirty (30) days after the ballot is postmarked. The electronic polls will close April 30.


Serving on the nominating committee are Halle Cox, Jeanne Hamilton, John Moranski, Jane Paula Plass, Matthew Suddarth, Susan Swords Steffen, and Su Erickson, chair.
iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »