“Healthy Aging at Your Library” Webinar at 2:00 PM on March 2

Illinois Association of College & Research Libraries Forum (IACRL)

March 2, 2017

(via Molly Olmstead, National Network of Libraries of Medicine – Greater Midwest Region)

Join Community Engagement and Outreach Specialist Bobbi Newman for an informative webinar “Healthy Aging as Your Library: Connecting Older Adults to Health Information” today (March 2) at 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central.

This “train the trainer” class is designed to help librarians assist their older adult patrons find health information. Discover techniques for teaching older adults to use computers to find health information on the Internet, learn what makes a website senior-friendly, plan library programs on senior-friendly, plan library programs on senior health topics, and find out about some recommended health websites for older adults.

Healthy Aging as Your Library: Connecting Older Adults to Health Information

Thursday, March 2, 2017

3-4pm Eastern / 2-3 pm Central

Register here to receive WebEx connection info

1 contact hour of MLA CE is available for participation in this webinar.

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

The 2018 iREAD theme, Reading Takes You Everywhere! Themed graphics and much more is here!

Visit the iREAD website »