ILA Election Results

May 6, 2015

President-Elect candidates

453  Pattie Piotrowski, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago

290 April Becker, Hanson Professional Services, Springfield


Board of Directors (three-year term beginning July 1, 2015 -- June 30, 2018).  A candidate from each pairing will be elected in accordance with the ILA bylaws as amended at the 1998 ILA Annual Conference; a total of four directors will be elected to serve three-year terms on the ILA Executive Board.


403 Christine Barr, Fabyan Elementary School, Geneva 

331  Karen Smith-Cox, Covington CUSD 305, Sullivan




536  Richard Kong, Skokie Public Library

221  Georgia Bouda, Bloomington Public Library




420  Dennis Krieb, Lewis & Clark Community College, Godfrey

317  Jennifer Paliatka, Elmhurst College





460  Nancy Maloney, Deere & Company, Moline

273  Sandra Dunbar, Heyl, Royster, Voelker and Allen, Peoria




ALA Councilor:

394  Allen Lanham, Eastern Illinois University, Charleston

350  Megan Jasko,  Bradley University, Peoria

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »