RTSF 2020 Annual Conference Scholarship Recipients Announced

Resources & Technical Services Forum (RTSF)

October 1, 2020

The Illinois Library Association (ILA) announces Jennifer Finnerty, Kevin Halpin and Brooke Nelson as the 2020 ILA Resources and Technical Services Forum (RTSF) Scholarship winners. The RTSF scholarship was established to offset the registration cost for Technical Services staff members who would not otherwise be able to attend the ILA Annual Conference.

Jennifer Finnerty has been the Circulation/Cataloger Manager at North Chicago Public Library since October 2019. She manages the Circulation Department as well as overseeing the cataloging functions in Technical Services. Jennifer has an M.L.I.S. from Dominican University.

Kevin Halpin is an M.L.I.S. student at Dominican University. He works as a Vocational Job Coach for students in School District U-46 in Elgin and volunteers at Gail Borden Public Library. Kevin has a B.S. in History/Social Science Education from Saint Mary's University of Minnesota.

Brooke Nelson has been the Library Media Specialist at the East Peoria Community High School Library since May 2011. She has created a community of readers at her school, where her students read more than one million pages of books in the past year. Brooke has an M.S. in Curriculum and Instruction in School Librarianship from Illinois State University.

The recipients of the 2020 ILA RTSF Scholarships will be recognized at the Awards Ceremony to be held on Thursday, October 22nd during the 2020 Illinois Library Association Virtual Conference.

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »