Applications Sought for ACRL's CJCLS Awards

Illinois Association of College & Research Libraries Forum (IACRL)

November 22, 2016

(via Gwen Gregory, IACRL Past President)

The Community and Junior College Libraries Section (CJCLS) of the Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL) is excited to now be accepting nominations for the annual EBSCO Community College Learning Resources Leadership Award and EBSCO Community College Learning Resources Program Award. Both recognitions are sponsored by EBSCO Information Services. For each award, a plaque to honor the winner’s achievements and $750 cash will be presented to the winner at a special ceremony during the 2017 ALA Annual Conference in Chicago.

The Learning Resources Leadership Award should demonstrate achievement in one or both of the following areas.

  • advocacy of learning resources, library programs, or library services, or
  • leadership in professional organizations that are associated with the mission of community, junior, or technical colleges.

The applicant for the Learning Resources Program Award should demonstrate achievement in the development of a unique and innovative learning resources or library program.

Submissions must be received by Friday, December 2. Self-nominations are welcome. For complete information about these awards, the application form, and past winners, please go here (for the Learning Resources Leadership Award) and here (for the Learning Resources Program Award). Please send questions and nominations to Abbie J. Basile, Tidewater Community College (, or Sandy C. McCarthy, Washtenaw Community College (

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »