The 2024 Winners of the IACRL People's Choice Award in Scholarly Publishing

Illinois Association of College & Research Libraries Forum (IACRL)

May 3, 2024

The results are in, and we want to congratulate this year's winners of the People's Choice Award in Scholarly Publishing! 

First Place
Title: “Survive and Sustain”: Adaptive and Innovative Library Instruction in the Time of COVID-19"
Authors: Christina Norton, Bradley University; Anne Armstrong, University of Illinois Chicago; Dee Anna Phares, Northern Illinois University; Kristin Allen, Harper College; Amy Hall, National Louis University, and Tish Hayes, Moraine Valley Community College

Second Place
Title: “Cracking the Code on Acquisitions: Transitions from Voyager to Alma"
Authors: Will Midgley and Kavita Mundle, University of Illinois Chicago

Third Place
Title: “Going beyond the Source: A Revised Curriculum for Source Evaluation”
Authors: Firouzeh Rismiller, Holly Cerney, Susan Shultz, Grace Spiewak, and Sveta Stoytcheva, DePaul University

Thank you all for voting, and stay tuned for news about a webinar featuring this year's winners.

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »