Second Call: Nominations for ACRL Instruction Section Awards

Illinois Association of College & Research Libraries Forum (IACRL)

November 13, 2016

(via Debbie Campbell, CARLI)

The ACRL Instruction Section Awards committee is seeking nominations for the following awards.

Innovation Award 

Do you know of, or were you involved in, a project at an academic or research library that demonstrates creative, innovative, or unique approaches to information literacy instruction or programming? Now’s your chance to boast about it to the world. Past awards have recognized well-known programs and initiatives such as WASSAIL, the New Literacies Alliance project, and Guide on the Side software. The winner or winners of this award will receive a certificate and a $3, 000 prize, sponsored by EBSCO Information Services. More information about the Innovation Award and the nominating process can be found here.

Ilene F. Rockman Publication of the Year Award

Did you write, or do you know someone who wrote, an outstanding publication related to instruction in a library environment? (The publication must have been released within the last two years.) This is your chance to let us know about it. Eligible publications include journal articles, books, book chapters, and published proceedings. Submitted publications may be authored by one or more individuals, a group, an organization, or a committee. The winner or winners will receive a plaque and a $3,000 prize, donated by Emerald Group Publishing Limited.More information about the Ilene F. Rockman Instruction Publication of the Year Award and the nominating process can be found here.

Nominations for both awards are due by Friday, December 2.

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »