Papers Sought for MLA Meyerhoff Prize by November 1

Illinois Association of College & Research Libraries Forum (IACRL)

September 4, 2016

(via Linda Feinberg, NorthShore University HealthSystem)

The Erich Meyerhoff (formerly Murray Gottlieb) Prize is awarded annually by the Medical Library Association for the best unpublished scholarly paper about a topic in the history of the health sciences. The purpose of the prize is to recognize and stimulate interest in the history of the health sciences. The author of the winning essay receives complimentary registration to the annual meeting, a certificate at the association’s annual meeting, and a cash award of $500, funded by the History of the Health Sciences Section, after the annual meeting.

The deadline for submissions is Tuesday, November 1. At least one author must be a member of the Medical Library Association. Please go here for submission details. If you have any questions, please contact Stephanie Swanberg, Jury Chair, here.

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »