IACRL Election Results

Illinois Association of College & Research Libraries Forum (IACRL)

June 22, 2016

(results via Cyndi Robinson, ILA)

The results for the 2016 IACRL election are in! Carolyn Ciesla, Instructional Services Librarian and Assistant Professor at Prairie State College, was elected Vice-President/President-Elect. She ran unopposed and received all 69 votes cast. She will serve one year as Vice-President, to be followed by a year as President. Eric Edwards, Interlibrary Loan Librarian at the Illinois State Library, was elected Secretary/Treasurer. He also ran unopposed and received all 69 votes cast. He will serve one year. Carolyn and Eric will both begin their terms at the conclusion of the IACRL luncheon and business meeting (during the ILA annual conference) on Thursday, October 20. At that time, current Vice-President Lindsay Harmon will become President, and current President Gwen Gregory will move into the position of Past President.

Congratulations to the new officers, and thank you to everyone who voted in this year’s election!

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »