C&RL Assessment in Action Forum at 2 PM TODAY, March 24

Illinois Association of College & Research Libraries Forum (IACRL)

March 24, 2016

(via Gwen Gregory, IACRL President)

College & Research Libraries Forum on Assessment in Action Special Issue

Live Thursday, March 24, 2016

12pm Pacific | 1pm Mountain | 2pm Central | 3pm Eastern

Length: 60 minutes

Cost: Free

Register to receive reminders and information and/or view the forum live on YouTube.

Join us for an author panel discussion on Action Research with authors of articles in the March 2016 College & Research Libraries special issue on the ACRL Assessment in Action (AiA) program. AiA lead co-facilitator and issue co-editor Lisa Janicke Hinchliffe will introduce the Forum. Brandy Whitlock and Nassim Ebrahimi will speak about their study: “Beyond the Library: Using Multiple, Mixed Measures Simultaneously in a College-Wide Assessment of Information Literacy,” and Phil Jones, Julia Bauder, and Kevin Engel will speak about their research: “Mixed or Complementary Messages: Making the Most of Unexpected Assessment Results.”

Hashtag: #crlassess


Lisa Janicke Hinchliffe: Professor/Coordinator for Information Literacy Services and Instruction, University of Illinois

Julia Bauder: Interim Librarian of the College, Grinnell College

Nassim Ebrahimi: Associate Vice President of Institutional Research, Effectiveness and Planning, Baltimore City Community College

Kevin Engel: Science Librarian, Grinnell College

Phil Jones:  Humanities Librarian and Coordinator of Research Services, Grinnell College

Brandy Whitlock: Professor and Instruction Librarian, Andrew G. Truxal Library, Anne Arundel Community College

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

The 2018 iREAD theme, Reading Takes You Everywhere! Themed graphics and much more is here!

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »