December 14 Forum on How to Volunteer for an ACRL Committee or Community of Practice

Illinois Association of College & Research Libraries Forum (IACRL)

December 11, 2016

(via the Association of College and Research Libraries)

If you’re interested in opportunities to connect and network with others in the field or want to gain leadership experience by serving on an ACRL committee, now is the time to submit your volunteer application for 2017-18.

The ACRL Membership Committee invites all new members and anyone who would like to get more involved in ACRL to join us on Wednesday, December 14 at 2:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM CDT /  12:00 MDT / 11:00 AM PDT for an online forum on the ACRL volunteer process. We will explain how to volunteer for ACRL division-level committees, ACRL section committees, and ACRL interest and discussion groups. Participants are encouraged to come with any questions they have about ACRL and how to serve.

Session Moderator:

Katie Gibson – Chair, ACRL Membership Committee

Guest Panelists:

Steven Bell – Past Co-Convener, Digital Scholarship Center Interest Group and Member of the ACRL Membership Committee

Erin Ellis – Chair, ACRL Appointments Committee

Katie Gibson – Chair, Western European Studies Section

Connecting to the Forum:

Name: ACRL Membership Committee: Getting Involved in ACRL

Start Time: 12/14/2016 1:00PM CST

Duration: 01:00 hour


Access: Anyone who has the URL for the meeting can enter the room.

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

The 2018 iREAD theme, Reading Takes You Everywhere! Themed graphics and much more is here!

Visit the iREAD website »