ILA Polls Open April 1

March 19, 2015

The ILA Nominating Committee has announced the following candidates
for election in the spring of 2015:

President-Elect (three-year term July 1, 2015 -- June 30, 2018)

Pattie Piotrowski, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago 
April Becker, Hanson Professional Services, Springfield


Board of Directors (three-year term July 1, 2015 -- June 30, 2018) 

A candidate from each pairing will be elected in accordance with the ILA bylaws; a total of four directors will be elected to serve three-year terms.



Sandra Dunbar, Heyl, Royster, Voelker and Allen, Peoria

Nancy Maloney, Deere & Company, Moline



Christine Barr, Fabyan Elementary School, Geneva 

Karen Smith-Cox, Lovington CUSD 305, Sullivan



Richard Kong, Skokie Public Library

Georgia Bouda, Bloomington Public Library



Dennis Krieb, Lewis & Clark Community College, Godfrey

Jennifer Paliatka, Elmhurst College


ALA Councilor:

Allen Lanham, Eastern Illinois University, Charleston

Megan Jaskowiak, Bradley University, Peoria


A link to vote online will be sent to all personal members of ILA on April 1. If you are unable to vote online, and require a paper ballot, please contact us

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »