ILA Polls Open April 1

March 14, 2014

The ILA Nominating Committee has announced the candidates
for election in the spring of 2014.

For vice president/president-elect (three-year term beginning
July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2017):

President-Elect candidates

Betsy Adamowski, Wheaton Public Library

Tina Hubert, Six Mile Regional Library District, Granite City


Board of Directors (three-year term beginning July 1, 2014 -- June 30, 2017).  A candidate from each pairing will be elected in accordance with the ILA bylaws as amended at the 1998 ILA Annual Conference; a total of four directors will be elected to serve three-year terms on the ILA Executive Board.



Rob Morrison, National Louis University, Wheeling

Susan Prokopeak, Joliet Junior College



Beth Duttlinger, Lillie M. Evans Public Library District, Princeville

Anne Hughes, Glen Carbon Centennial Library



Jeremy Dunn, Chicago Public Library

Brock Peoples Dunlap Public Library District



Roxane E. Bennett, Fox River Valley Public Library District, Dundee

Veronica DeFazio, Plainfield Public Library District


ILA will be sending a link to vote online on April 1 to all personal members of ILA for the 2014 ILA Executive Board Election.  If you are unable to vote online, and require a paper ballot, please contact us at  

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »