Call for 2020 ILA Award Nominations

Illinois Association of College & Research Libraries Forum (IACRL)

March 20, 2020

by Jill Harper, Heartland Community College

Gwen Gregory, 2019 Illinois Academic Librarian of the Year and JJ Pionke, 2019 Winner of Crosman Memorial Award

Each year, the ILA presents awards to the information professionals nominated by their colleagues who deserve recognition. Now is the time to nominate someone you feel should be acknowledged for their efforts.

The ILA website provides a list of available awards and instructions on how to nominate someone. This is a list of the winners from last year!

Remember, you can also nominate yourself! And, there are some awards given that do not require the winner to be a personal member of ILA but can be an institutional member of ILA. These involve a monetary award as well.

Submit your Nomination here

Stacey Knight-Davis, 2019 Reference Services Award winner and Dr. Nicole Cooke, 2019 Intellectual Freedom Award winner

The last day for award nomination submissions is May 15, 2020. Please feel free to email the ILA if you have questions regarding the awards at

2019 Award Winners

2018 Award Winners

2017 Award Winners

2016 Award Winners

iREAD Summer Reading Programs

Since 1981, iREAD provides high quality, low-cost resources and products that enable local library staff to motivate children, young adults, and adults to read.

Visit the iREAD website »

Latest Library JobLine Listings

Browse all JobLine listings »