ILLINOIS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE

2023-5-1 Agenda Minutes taken by Nikeda Webb Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/i/89819913172

Zoom: <u>nttps://usuzweb.z</u>	00m.us/J/898199131/2
<u>Voting Members</u>	Monica Harris – Reaching Across Illinois Library
Ryan Livergood – Warren-Newport Public Library	System (RAILS)
District (CHAIR)	Anne Craig – Consortium of Academic & Research
Melissa Gardner – Palatine Public Library District	Libraries in Illinois (CARLI)
John Kokoris – Gail Borden Public Library District	Jeanne Hamilton – Bloomington Public Library, ILA
Laura Long – East Moline Public Library	Past President
Rebecca Malinowski – Cooperative Computer	Nanette Donohue – Champaign Public Library,
Services	Advocacy Committee
Jamie Paicely – Flossmoor Public Library	Cyndi Robinson – ILA Executive Director
Donna Schaal – Argenta-Oreana Public Library	Heather Jagman – DePaul University, ILA President
District	Ryan Johnson, O'Fallon Public Library, ILA Vice
Kyla Waltermire – Mississippi Valley District Library	President/President-Elect
Nikeda Webb – Matteson Public Library	Lou Ann Jacobs – Association of Illinois School
Catherine Yanikoski – Engineering Systems, Inc.	Library Educators (AISLE)
	Greg McCormick – Illinois State Library
Ex officio Members	Patrick Molloy – Chicago Public Library
Matthew Matkowski – Palos Heights Public Library,	Ellen Popit – Illinois Heartland Library System (ILHS)
Intellectual Freedom Committee	Gail Graziani – Indian Prairie Public Library,
Derek Blaida – ILA Legislative Consultant	Advocacy Committee
Introduction of guests	
• <u>Item & member responsible</u>	Time allotted
 Take attendance Nikeda Webb 	2-3 minutes (1:00 p.m.)
 Review agenda for changes and additions—ALL 	1-2 minutes (1:03 p.m.)
 Approve of <u>April 3 minutes</u>—ALL 	2-3 minutes (1:05 p.m.)
 Advocacy update - Gail or Nanette 	5-10 minutes (1:08 p.m.)
 ILA Exec Board update – Heather 	5 minutes (1:18 p.m.)
 Federal update (Cyndi) 	5 minutes (1:23 p.m.)
 State update (Derek) 	70 minutes (1:28 p.m.)
o <u>Latest Bill List</u>	
Old business	
 AISLE update (Lou Ann) 	2 minutes (2:38 p.m.)
, , ,	, ,
New business	
o Legislative Proposal Development Timeline	15 minutes (2:40 p.m.)
d <u>Legislative i roposal Developinient i intelline</u>	15 milates (2:40 p.m.)

ILLINOIS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE

o June minutes taker (Ryan) 2 minutes (2:55 p.m.)

• Final comments and adjournment 3 minutes (2:57 p.m.)

Upcoming meeting dates and assigned minutes takers

June 5, 2023 Member to be appointed

All meetings are at 1 PM. In-person meeting locations will rotate; all meetings will also be accessible through Zoom. If you cannot take minutes on your assigned date, please trade with another PPC voting member.