## ILLINOIS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE

**2023-4-3 Agenda** Minutes taken by Catherine J. Yanikoski

Zoom: <a href="https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89819913172">https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89819913172</a>	
<u>Voting Members</u>	Monica Harris – Reaching Across Illinois Library
Ryan Livergood – Warren-Newport Public Library	System (RAILS)
District (CHAIR)	Anne Craig – Consortium of Academic & Research
Melissa Gardner – Palatine Public Library District	Libraries in Illinois (CARLI)
John Kokoris – Gail Borden Public Library District	Jeanne Hamilton – Bloomington Public Library, ILA
Laura Long – East Moline Public Library	Past President
Rebecca Malinowski – Cooperative Computer	Nanette Donohue – Champaign Public Library,
Services	Advocacy Committee
Jamie Paicely – Flossmoor Public Library	Cyndi Robinson – ILA Executive Director
Donna Schaal – Argenta-Oreana Public Library	Heather Jagman – DePaul University, ILA President
District	Ryan Johnson, O'Fallon Public Library, ILA Vice
Kyla Waltermire – Mississippi Valley District Library	President/President-Elect
Nikeda Webb – Matteson Public Library	Lou Ann Jacobs – Association of Illinois School
Catherine Yanikoski – Engineering Systems, Inc.	Library Educators (AISLE)
	Greg McCormick – Illinois State Library
Ex officio Members	Patrick Molloy – Chicago Public Library
Matthew Matkowski – Palos Heights Public Library,	Ellen Popit – Illinois Heartland Library System (ILHS)
Intellectual Freedom Committee	Gail Graziani – Indian Prairie Public Library,
Derek Blaida – ILA Legislative Consultant	Advocacy Committee
Introduction of guests	
• <u>Item &amp; member responsible</u>	<u>Time allotted</u>
<ul> <li>Take attendance  Nikeda Webb</li> </ul>	2-3 minutes (1:00 p.m.)
<ul> <li>Review agenda for changes and additions—ALL</li> </ul>	1-2 minutes (1:03 p.m.)
<ul> <li>Approve of <u>March 6 minutes</u>—ALL</li> </ul>	2-3 minutes (1:05 p.m.)
<ul> <li>Advocacy update - Gail or Nanette</li> </ul>	5-10 minutes (1:08 p.m.)
ILA Exec Board update – Heather	5 minutes (1:18 p.m.)
Federal update (Cyndi)	5 minutes (1:23 p.m.)
<ul><li>State update (Derek)</li><li>Latest Bill List</li></ul>	82 minutes (1:28 p.m.)
Old business	
<ul> <li>AISLE update (Lou Ann)</li> </ul>	5 minutes ( 2:50 p.m.)

## ILLINOIS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE

• Final comments and adjournment

5 minutes (2:55 p.m.)

## Upcoming meeting dates and assigned minutes takers

May 1, 2023 Member to be appointed June 5, 2023 Member to be appointed

All meetings are at 1 PM. In-person meeting locations will rotate; all meetings will also be accessible through Zoom. If you cannot take minutes on your assigned date, please trade with another PPC voting member.