## ILLINOIS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE

2022-10-3 Agenda Minutes taken by Rebecca Malinowski			
Zoom: <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89819913172</u>			
Voting Members	Deirdre Brennan – Reaching Across Illinois Library		
Ryan Livergood – Warren-Newport Public Library	System (RAILS)		
District (CHAIR)	Anne Craig – Consortium of Academic & Research		
Melissa Gardner – Palatine Public Library District	Libraries in Illinois (CARLI)		
John Kokoris – Gail Borden Public Library District	Jeanne Hamilton – Bloomington Public Library, ILA		
Laura Long – East Moline Public Library	Past President		
Rebecca Malinowski – Cooperative Computer	Nanette Donohue – Champaign Public Library,		
Services	Advocacy Committee		
Jamie Paicely, Flossmoor Public Library	Cyndi Robinson – ILA Executive Director		
Donna Schaal – Argenta-Oreana Public Library	Heather Jagman – DePaul University, ILA President		
District	Ryan Johnson, O'Fallon Public Library, ILA Vice		
Kyla Waltermire – Mississippi Valley District Library	President/President-Elect		
Nikeda Webb – Matteson Public Library	Lou Ann Jacobs – Association of Illinois School		
Catherine Yanikoski – Engineering Systems, Inc.	Library Educators (AISLE)		
	Greg McCormick – Illinois State Library		
Ex officio Members	Patrick Molloy – Chicago Public Library		
Matthew Matkowski – Palos Heights Public Library,	Ellen Popit – Illinois Heartland Library System (ILHS)		
Intellectual Freedom Committee	Gail Graziani – Indian Prairie Public Library,		
Derek Blaida – ILA Legislative Consultant	Advocacy Committee		

## Introduction of guests

• • •	<u>Item &amp; member responsible</u> Take attendance– Rebecca Malinowski Review agenda for changes and additions—ALL Approve of <u>October 3 minutes</u> —ALL	<u>Time allotted</u> 2-3 minutes (1:00 p.m.) 1-2 minutes (1:03 p.m.) 2-3 minutes (1:05 p.m.)
•	Advocacy updateNanette or Gail	5-10 minutes (1:08 p.m.)
•	Report out from ILA Exec Board–Heather	5 minutes (1:18 p.m.)
٠	Federal update (Cyndi)	10 minutes (1:23 p.m.)
•	State update (Derek)	10 minutes (1:33 p.m.)
Old business		
	<ul> <li>Legislative proposals strategy (Cyndi and Ryan)</li> </ul>	15 minutes (1:43 p.m.)
	<ul> <li>City library update (Laura)</li> </ul>	5 minutes ( 1:58 p.m.)
	<ul> <li>AISLE update (Lou Ann)</li> </ul>	7 minutes ( 2:03 p.m.)

## ILLINOIS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE

• Final comments and adjournment

5 minutes (2:10 p.m.)

## Upcoming meeting dates and assigned minutes takers

December 5, 2022	Jamie Paicely
January 9, 20223	Donna Schaal
February 6, 2023	Kyla Waltermire
March 6, 2023	Nikeda Webb
April 3, 2023	Catherine Yanikoski
May 1, 2023	Member to be appointed
June 5, 2023	Member to be appointed

All meetings are at 1 PM. In-person meeting locations will rotate; all meetings will also be accessible through Zoom. If you cannot take minutes on your assigned date, please trade with another PPC voting member.