ILLINOIS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE

2023-3-6 Agenda Minutes taken by Nikeda Webb Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89819913172

Voting Members

Ryan Livergood – Warren-Newport Public Library	System (RAILS)
District (CHAIR)	Anne Craig – Consortium of Academic & Research
Melissa Gardner – Palatine Public Library District	Libraries in Illinois (CARLI)
John Kokoris – Gail Borden Public Library District	Jeanne Hamilton – Bloomington Public Library, ILA
Laura Long – East Moline Public Library	Past President
Rebecca Malinowski – Cooperative Computer	Nanette Donohue – Champaign Public Library,
Services	Advocacy Committee
Jamie Paicely – Flossmoor Public Library	Cyndi Robinson – ILA Executive Director
Donna Schaal – Argenta-Oreana Public Library	Heather Jagman – DePaul University, ILA President
District	Ryan Johnson, O'Fallon Public Library, ILA Vice
Kyla Waltermire – Mississippi Valley District Library	President/President-Elect
Nikeda Webb – Matteson Public Library	Lou Ann Jacobs – Association of Illinois School
Catherine Yanikoski – Engineering Systems, Inc.	Library Educators (AISLE)
	Greg McCormick – Illinois State Library
Ex officio Members	Patrick Molloy – Chicago Public Library
Matthew Matkowski – Palos Heights Public Library,	Ellen Popit – Illinois Heartland Library System (ILHS)
Intellectual Freedom Committee	Gail Graziani – Indian Prairie Public Library,
Derek Blaida – ILA Legislative Consultant	Advocacy Committee

Introduction of guests

- Take attendance– Nikeda Webb
- Review agenda for changes and additions—ALL
- Approve of <u>February 6 minutes</u>—ALL
- Advocacy update Gail or Nanette
- ILA Exec Board update Heather
- Federal update (Cyndi)
- State update (Derek)
 - o Latest Bill List
- Old business
 - City library update (Laura)
 - AISLE update (Lou Ann)

- Time allotted
- 2-3 minutes (1:00 p.m.)

____ Monica Harris – Reaching Across Illinois Library

- 1-2 minutes (1:03 p.m.)
- 2-3 minutes (1:05 p.m.)
- 5-10 minutes (1:08 p.m.)
- 5 minutes (1:18 p.m.)
- 5 minutes (1:23 p.m.)
- 75 minutes (1:28 p.m.)
- 5 minutes (2:43 p.m.) 5 minutes (2:48 p.m.)

- New business
- Final comments and adjournment

5 minutes (2:53 p.m.)

Upcoming meeting dates and assigned minutes takers

April 3, 2023Catherine YanikoskiMay 1, 2023Member to be appointedJune 5, 2023Member to be appointed

All meetings are at 1 PM. In-person meeting locations will rotate; all meetings will also be accessible through Zoom. If you cannot take minutes on your assigned date, please trade with another PPC voting member.