ILLINOIS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE

2023-1-9 Agenda Minutes taken by Donna Schaal Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/i/89819913172

	.200m.us/J/898199131/2
<u>Voting Members</u>	Monica Harris – Reaching Across Illinois Library
Ryan Livergood – Warren-Newport Public Library	System (RAILS)
District (CHAIR)	Anne Craig – Consortium of Academic & Research
Melissa Gardner – Palatine Public Library District	Libraries in Illinois (CARLI)
John Kokoris – Gail Borden Public Library District	Jeanne Hamilton – Bloomington Public Library, ILA
Laura Long – East Moline Public Library	Past President
Rebecca Malinowski – Cooperative Computer	Nanette Donohue – Champaign Public Library,
Services	Advocacy Committee
Jamie Paicely, Flossmoor Public Library	Cyndi Robinson – ILA Executive Director
Donna Schaal – Argenta-Oreana Public Library	Heather Jagman – DePaul University, ILA President
District	Ryan Johnson, O'Fallon Public Library, ILA Vice
Kyla Waltermire – Mississippi Valley District Library	President/President-Elect
Nikeda Webb – Matteson Public Library	Lou Ann Jacobs – Association of Illinois School
Catherine Yanikoski – Engineering Systems, Inc.	Library Educators (AISLE)
	Greg McCormick – Illinois State Library
Ex officio Members	Patrick Molloy – Chicago Public Library
Matthew Matkowski – Palos Heights Public Library,	Ellen Popit – Illinois Heartland Library System (ILHS)
Intellectual Freedom Committee	Gail Graziani – Indian Prairie Public Library,
Derek Blaida – ILA Legislative Consultant	Advocacy Committee
Introduction of guests	
• <u>Item & member responsible</u>	Time allotted
Take attendance- Donna Schaal	2-3 minutes (1:00 p.m.)
 Review agenda for changes and additions—ALL 	1-2 minutes (1:03 p.m.)
Approve of <u>December 5 minutes</u> —ALL	2-3 minutes (1:05 p.m.)
Advocacy updateNanette or Gail	5-10 minutes (1:08 p.m.)
- Marocacy aparter Maniette of Gain	3 10 mmates (1.00 p.m.)
Report out from ILA Exec Board–Heather	5 minutes (1:18 p.m.)
Neport out from the face board-freather	5 minutes (1.10 p.m.)
 Federal update (Cyndi) 	10 minutes (1:23 p.m.)
ALA legislative agenda	10 minutes (1.25 p.m.)
ALA legislative agenua	
State update (Derek)	10 minutes (1:33 p.m.)
State update (Derek)	10 minutes (1.55 p.m.)
Old business	
Secretary of State Transition Team	17 minutes (1:43 p.m.)
 City library update (Laura) 	5 minutes (1:58 p.m.)
	5 minutes (2:03 p.m.)
 AISLE update (Lou Ann) 	5 minures i 2:03 p.m.)

ILLINOIS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE

New business

Final comments and adjournment

1 minute (2:08 p.m.)

Upcoming meeting dates and assigned minutes takers

February 6, 2023 Kyla Waltermire March 6, 2023 Nikeda Webb

April 3, 2023 Catherine Yanikoski

May 1, 2023 Member to be appointed June 5, 2023 Member to be appointed

All meetings are at 1 PM. In-person meeting locations will rotate; all meetings will also be accessible through Zoom. If you cannot take minutes on your assigned date, please trade with another PPC voting member.