

Planning meeting Agenda February 28, 2024

Joy Anhalt, Tinley Park Public Library, RTSF Manager

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Forum Manager for 2024-2025
 - a) Joy Anhalt, unless someone volunteers at the next planning meeting
- 3. Committee members for RTSF Award
 - a) TBS Inc., Technical Services Award
 - i) Chair: Sarah Furger
 - ii) Committee:
 - (1) Alex Vancina, Helen Plum
 - (2) Lucas McKeever, Downers Grove
 - b) Scholarship
 - i) Chair: Alex Vancina, Helen Plum
 - ii) Committee:
 - (1) Amy Weiss, Woodridge
 - (2) Neel Harrison, Joliet
- 4. ILA 2024 conference October 8, 9, 10, 2024 Peoria
 - a) Proposals are generally due in April 5, 2024
 - b) Speakers are eligible for a 20% discount off the registration fee
- 5. Brainstorming
 - a) Unconference (separate from Annual meeting)
 - b) MARC field changes in the last few years -ask CMC
 - c) Cataloging Ethics and DEI subjects
 - i) Moderator: Sarah Furger & Lucas McKeever
 - d) Book repair
 - i) Kristin Pekol info
 - ii) Amanda M, College of DuPage
 - iii) Moderator: Joy Anhalt or MaryKellie?