## Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89819913172

2022-8-1 Agenda	Minutes taken by TBD	
Voting Members		Derek Blaida – ILA Legislative Consultant
Ryan Livergood – Warren-Ne	wport Public Library	Deirdre Brennan – Reaching Across Illinois Library
District (CHAIR)		System (RAILS)
Melissa Gardner – Palatine P	ublic Library District	Anne Craig – Consortium of Academic & Research
John Kokoris – Gail Borden P	ublic Library District	Libraries in Illinois (CARLI)
Laura Long – East Moline Public Library		Jeanne Hamilton – Bloomington Public Library, ILA
Rebecca Malinowski – Coope	erative Computer	Past President
Services		Nanette Donohue – Champaign Public Library,
Jamie Paicely, Flossmoor Pub	olic Library	Advocacy Committee
Donna Schaal – Argenta-Orea	ana Public Library	Diane Foote/Cyndi Robinson – ILA Executive
District		Director
Kyla Waltermire – Mississipp	i Valley District Library	Heather Jagman – DePaul University, ILA President
Nikeda Webb – Matteson Pu	blic Library	Lou Ann Jacobs – Association of Illinois School
Catherine Yanikoski – Engine	ering Systems, Inc.	Library Educators (AISLE)
		Greg McCormick – Illinois State Library
<u>Ex officio Members</u>		Patrick Molloy – Chicago Public Library
Matthew Matkowski – Palos	Heights Public Library,	Ellen Popit – Illinois Heartland Library System (ILHS
Intellectual Freedom Committee		Gail Graziani – Lisle Public Library District, Advocac
		Committee

Introduction of guests

- Item & member responsible
  Time allotted
  Time allotted
- Review agenda for changes and additions—ALL 1-2 minutes (1:00 p.m.)
- <u>Approve 2022-07 minutes</u>—ALL 2-3 minutes (1:02 p.m.)
- Review of legislative proposals (Ryan, Diane/Cyndi)
  - o <u>Calendar for proposals</u>
  - o General fund flexibility
  - o Open Meetings Act training
  - o Open Meetings Act remote meeting
  - o <u>Statewide Access to Online Resources</u>
  - o Amending the Local Records Act to streamline disposal of records
  - o <u>Bidding threshold</u>?
  - o Broadband?
  - Statement of Economic Interest requirements?
  - Unserved patrons?

60-90 minutes (1:10 p.m.)

## ILLINOIS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE

- Voting process Ranked Choice Voting
- Old business

0-5 minutes (2:45 p.m.)

- o <u>Questionnaire for Secretary of State candidates</u>
- o Unanticipated items

## Upcoming meeting dates and assigned minutes takers

August 29, 2022	John Kokoris
October 3, 2022	Laura Long
November 7, 2022	Rebecca Malinowski
December 5, 2022	Jamie Paicely
January 9, 20223	Donna Schaal
February 6, 2023	Kyla Waltermire
March 6, 2023	Nikeda Webb
April 3, 2023	Catherine Yanikoski
May 1, 2023	Member to be appointed
June 5, 2023	Member to be appointed

All meetings are at 1 PM. In-person meeting locations will rotate; all meetings will also be accessible through Zoom. If you cannot take minutes on your assigned date, please trade with another PPC voting member.