You need to upgrade your Flash Player

The Best Practices Committee promotes excellence in Illinois libraries by collecting and publicizing real-life examples of solutions to problems and issues faced by libraries in their communities. These practices include, but are not necessarily limited to, successful programs, services, and management strategies. The committee will be composed of eight members serving two-year terms. Appointed by the ILA vice president/president-elect, members will serve two-year terms, with at least three new committee members appointed each year.

2013-2014 Chair

William Pardue  (term on committee 2013-2015)      
Arlington Heights Memorial Library
500 N. Dunton Ave.
Arlington Heights, IL  60004-5966
phone:  847-506-2667
fax:  847-506-2650
e-mail:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Lindsay Barber  2012-2104
Rylie Carter  2013-2015
Veronica DeFazio  2012-2014
Grant Fredericksen  2012-2014
Dorothy Hemmo  2013-2015
Hilary Meyer  2012-2014
Julie Murphy  2013-2015


Board Liaison

Susan Westgate


Meeting Minutes