The Illinois Library Association's Awards Program

The Illinois Library Association’s awards program recognizes excellence in librarianship and library service in Illinois. The program increases awareness of the contributions of all association participants, including recipients, sponsors, co-sponsors, and committees/forums.

Recipients are selected by the ILA Awards Committee or by the various forum awards subcommittees.  Nominations are forwarded by the ILA office to the ILA Awards Committee chair, and to the appropriate forum representative, during May of each year. 


Anyone can nominate a qualified nominee - Spotlight a Library Celebrity! See Awards Procedures for how to nominate for a 2014 Award.




2013 Winners! See video of ILA's Librarian of the Year, Reference Services, Hugh C. Atkinson Memorial/Demco, and Deborah Dowley Preiser Marketing Award winners.

2013 ILA Awards Winners Announced - see full list.

See Past Award Winners

ILA Awards Procedures and Awards Presented by Forum or Committee






                2014 Awards Flyer
               (Click to Download)